Cyngor Bwrdeistref Sirol Pen-y-bont ar Ogwr Bridgend County Borough Council



Swyddfeydd Dinesig, Stryd yr Angel, Pen-y-bont, CF31 4WB / Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB

Rydym yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg. Rhowch wybod i ni os mai Cymraeg yw eich dewis iaith.

We welcome correspondence in Welsh. Please let us know if your language choice is Welsh.



Dear Councillor,

Gwasanaethau Gweithredol a Phartneriaethol / Operational and Partnership Services

Deialu uniongyrchol / Direct line /: 01656 643148 / 643147

Gofynnwch am / Ask for: Mr Mark Anthony Galvin

Ein cyf / Our ref: Eich cyf / Your ref:

Dyddiad/Date: Thursday, 30 November 2017

SUBJECT OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE 3

A meeting of the Subject Overview and Scrutiny Committee 3 will be held in the Council Chamber, Civic Offices, Angel Street, Bridgend, CF31 4WB on **Wednesday, 6 December 2017** at **9.30am**.

AGENDA

1. <u>Apologies for Absence</u>

To receive apologies for absence from Members.

2. Declarations of Interest

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interest (if any) from Members/Officers in accordance with the provisions of the Members Code of Conduct adopted by Council from 1 September 2008 (including whipping declarations).

3. Forward Work Programme Update

3 - 12

4. Medium Term Financial Strategy 2018-19 to 2021-22

13 - 54

Invitees:

Mark Shephard – Corporate Director Communities
Zak Shell – Head of Streetscene
Satwant Pryce – Head of Regeneration, Development and Property Services
Cllr Richard Young – Cabinet Members Communities
Cllr Charles Smith – Cabinet Member Education and Regeneration

5. <u>Urgent Items</u>

To consider any item(s) of business in respect of which notice has been given in accordance with Part 4 (paragraph 4) of the Council Procedure Rules and which the person presiding at the meeting is of the opinion should by reason of special circumstances be transacted at the meeting as a matter of urgency.

Yours faithfully

P A Jollev

Corporate Director Operational and Partnership Services

Councillors: SE Baldwin TH Beedle N Clarke P Davies RM Granville DG Howells Councillors
A Hussain
DRW Lewis
DG Owen
RMI Shaw
JC Spanswick
RME Stirman

Councillors
G Thomas
E Venables
MC Voisey
JE Williams